

Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur

(An Institute of National Importance under Ministry of Education (Shiksha Mantralaya), Govt. of India)

JLN Marg, Jaipur-302017 (RAJASTHAN) INDIA

MINUTES OF 45™ MEETING OF SENATE (EMERGENT) HELD ON 27™ JUNE 2022

The 45th meeting of Senate (emergent) was held on 27th June 2022 from 4.00 PM onwards. The meeting was held in ONLINE mode. In all 55 members attended the meeting. The list of members who attended the meeting is enclosed as Annexure-A and the list of members who were unable to attend the meeting is enclosed as Annexure-B.

At the outset, the Director & Chairman Senate welcomed the Senate members

The Director & Chairman Senate presented the agenda and the resolution is as under:

Item No. 45.1.1

To consider waiver in credit requirements for the award of B.Tech. degree

The matter was deliberated at length and considering the recommendation of the combined meeting of SUGB and SPGB held on 24th June 2022, the Senate approves that the students, who have completed all the requirements for the award of the degree of B.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering) but have a shortfall of up to 2 credits in meeting the credits requirement, may be awarded the degree after waiving off the requirements to earn the mandatory 197 credits. Further, the Senate observed that this is a one-time exception and shall not be treated as a precedence for other cases in future.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Registrar & Secretary

Chairman Senate

28106122

The list of Senate members who attended online 45th Senate meeting:

S. No.	Name
1.	Prof. N. P. Padhy
2.	Prof. Ashok Kumar Pradhan
3.	Prof. Shuchi Srivastava
4.	Prof. Vipul Rastogi
5.	Prof. A. B. Gupta
6.	Prof. Ajay Singh Jethoo
7.	Prof. Alok Ranjan
8.	Prof. B. L. Swami
9.	Prof. D. Boolchandani
10.	Prof. Dilip Sharma
11.	Prof. G. D. Agarwal
12.	Prof. Ghanshyam Singh
13.	Prof. Girdhari Singh
14.	Prof. Gunwant Sharma
15.	Prof. Harpal Tiwari
16.	Prof. Jyoti Joshi
17.	Prof. Jyotirmay Mathur
18.	Prof. K. K. Sharma
19.	Prof. Kailash Singh
20.	Prof. Kanupriya Sachdev
21.	Prof. Lava Bhargava
22.	Prof. M. K. Shrimali
23.	Prof. M. L. Mittal
24.	Prof. M. M. Sharma
25.	Prof. Mahender Choudhary
26.	Prof. Manoj Fozdar
27.	Prof. Nirupam Rohtagi
28.	Prof. R. C. Gupta
29.	Prof. R. P. Yadav
30.	Prof. Ragini Gupta
31.	Prof. Raj Kumar Vyas
32.	Prof. Rajesh Kumar
33.	Prof. Rajive Tiwari
34.	Prof. Rakesh Jain
35.	Prof. S. D. Bharti
36.	Prof. S. P. Chaurasia
37.	Prof. Sanjay Mathur
38.	Prof. Sushant Kumar Jana
39.	Prof. Tarush Chandra
40.	Prof. Upendra Pandel
41.	Prof. Urmila Brighu
42.	Prof. Vibhuti Singh Shekhawat
43.	Prof. Vijay Janyani
44.	Prof. Vijay Janyani Prof. Vijay Laxmi
44.	Prof. V.P. Mathur
45.	FIOI. I.F. IVIdului

47	Dr. Bhagwati Sharma
48.	Dr. Manish Vashishtha
49.	Dr. Sumit Khandelwal
50.	Dr. Vatsala Mathur

The list of members who could not attend 45^{th} Senate meeting:

S. No.	Name
1.	Prof. A. K. Vyas
2.	Prof. Alok Gupta
3.	Prof. G. S. Dangayach
4.	Prof. K. R. Niazi
5.	Prof. Mahesh Kumar Jat
6.	Prof. Manju Singh
7.	Prof. Mohammad Salim
8.	Prof. Nupur Tandon
9.	Prof. Rajeev Shringi
10.	Prof. Rajendra Kumar Goyal
11.	Prof. Ravindra Nagar
12.	Prof. Rohit Goyal
13.	Prof. S. K. Tiwari
14.	Prof. Sudhir Kumar
15.	Prof. Suja George
16.	Prof. T. C. Gupta
17.	Prof. Vikas Gupta
18.	Prof. Vineet Sahula
19.	Dr. Dinesh Gopalani
20.	Dr. Dipti Sharma
21.	Dr. Monica Sharma